Snapr vs POV
Both collect guest photos with a QR code. Here is where they differ. Facts checked September 4, 2026.
- 200 photos free — no registration
- QR code guests scan with their phones
- Live slideshow on the big screen in real-time
- Works on all devices without an app
No registration required
Snapr in five facts
- Guests scan a QR code and upload from the browser. No app, no account.
- Free plan: 200 uploads, photos and video, kept 14 days, live slideshow included.
- Premium: $19 once per event. Unlimited uploads, original quality, kept one year.
- The host needs no account to create the event and get the QR code.
- Norwegian, Swedish, Danish and English, plus eight more languages.
Snapr is our product. The numbers come from each vendor's own pricing page. If one is out of date, write to support@snapr.no and we will fix it.
Side by side
As listed on snapr.no and POV's own site on September 4, 2026.
- Free plan
- Snapr: 200 uploads (photos and video), kept 14 days, live slideshow included
- POV: No free plan
- Cheapest paid plan
- Snapr: $19 once, unlimited uploads, kept one year
- POV: Set inside the app, by event size; not published on the website
- Unlimited uploads
- Snapr: $19 once, unlimited uploads, kept one year
- POV: Set inside the app, by event size; not published on the website
- Storage on the paid plan
- Snapr: One year on Premium, 14 days on Free
- POV: Not stated on the website
- What guests need
- Snapr: No app, no account; the QR code opens a web page
- POV: iOS App Clip or Android Instant App
- Host account
- Snapr: Not needed to start; needed later to claim and keep the event
- POV: Account required before you can create an event
- Live slideshow
- Snapr: On every plan, free included, with the QR code on screen; Chromecast from the dashboard
- POV: Not offered
- Where photos are stored
- Snapr: EU, GDPR-compliant
- POV: Not stated on the pricing page
- Languages
- Snapr: Norwegian, Swedish, Danish, English, plus eight more
- POV: English
- Based in
- Snapr: Oslo, Norway
- POV: USA
Checked September 4, 2026 · www.pov.camera
Where Snapr is better
- A free plan with 200 uploads and the live slideshow; POV has none
- Truly unlimited uploads for $19
- No host account needed to create the event and get the QR code
- The live slideshow on the free plan, with the QR code on screen
- Nothing to install for anyone, not even an App Clip
- Norwegian, Swedish and Danish, for hosts and guests
Where POV is better
- A delayed reveal after the party
- A printed photobook made for you
- Tens of thousands of App Store ratings
- A photo limit per guest
In beta now
BetaWe are building these now. You can switch them on in beta today, and they join Premium when they are finished.
- A guestbook for greetings from your guests
- Invitations with RSVP
- Moderation — approve photos before they appear
- Print templates for QR posters and table cards
What Snapr does not have
So you can decide with the whole picture.
- Captions, likes or comments on photos
- A seating chart or a find-my-seat page
Questions people ask
Is Snapr cheaper than POV?
Snapr charges $19, once, and keeps the photos for a year. POV: set inside the app, by event size; not published on the website.
Does POV have a free plan?
POV: no free plan. Snapr's free plan is 200 uploads for 14 days, with the live slideshow.
Do guests need an app with Snapr or POV?
Snapr: no app, no account; the QR code opens a web page. POV: iOS App Clip or Android Instant App.
Which keeps the photos longer?
Snapr keeps photos 14 days on the free plan and one year on Premium. POV: not stated on the website.
Is Snapr a good POV alternative?
POV has no free plan. Snapr's free plan is 200 uploads for 14 days, with the live slideshow. POV sets its price inside the app, by event size. Snapr charges $19, once, and keeps the photos for a year. POV is the better pick if you want a delayed reveal after the party or a printed photobook made for you. For a wedding or a party where the goal is every guest's photo on the screen and in one folder, Snapr does that for less, and you can try it before you pay.
What does POV have that Snapr does not?
A delayed reveal after the party. A printed photobook made for you. Tens of thousands of App Store ratings. A photo limit per guest. Snapr also has no captions or reactions, no audio guestbook or RSVP, no approval queue, and stores photos in the US.
More comparisons
- The best wedding photo sharing apps in 2026
- The best POV alternatives in 2026
- Snapr vs Kululu
- Snapr vs GuestCam
- Snapr vs Guestpix
- Snapr vs Wedibox
- Snapr vs LensGo
- Snapr vs Snapeen
- Snapr vs PartyCam
- Snapr vs Easy Wedding Album
- Snapr vs Snapveil
- Snapr vs Momentshare
- Snapr vs Fotify
- Snapr vs Digipic
- Snapr vs Snaplet
- Snapr vs WhatsApp
- Snapr vs Google Photos
- Snapr vs Disposable cameras
Premium is $19 once, per event. Unlimited uploads, one year of storage.
Try the live wall before you decide
Create a free event, scan the QR code with your own phone and watch the photo land on the screen. No account needed to start.
Create a free eventPremium is $19 once, per event. Unlimited uploads, one year of storage.









